Canal RSS

Hedgehog amigurumi

*Versión en español aquí*

I wanted to make a simple amigurumi animal, and I chose a hedgehog:

Erizo amigurumi lateral @

The pattern is actually very similar to a mouse, since it is based on a drop-shaped body, although hedgehog’s ears are smaller. I added a cardboard base in the inside to make it more stable. Also, when sewing the eyes I tried to make them look “alive” by leaving a tiny clear area that looks like a sparkle.

This is the pattern for the body and the ears:

Amigurumi_erizo_patron (in Spanish)

I sewed the prickles all over the body, and applying some eye shadow with a little brush I highlighted some details at the snout, between the eyes and among the prickles.

I will keep thinking on new patterns; maybe in the future I can build Noe’s ark =P

Erizo amigurumi frente @

This photo shows the details of the hedgehog. Brown eye shadow between and around the eyes and black shadow on the snout and among the prickles. I also applied some white eye shadow to the prickles, since I wanted it to be a salt-and-pepper hedgehog

Un comentario »

  1. Pingback: Erizo amigurumi | El Taller de Nelumbonita

Responder

